Tapis Rouge English version
New collection
Angelina Askeri
Tapis Rouge Atelier presents a collection of carpets based on Angelina Askeri’s sketches. Each of them is an independent art object, a collectible piece that becomes the heart of an interior and tells a story, conveys the picture of modern world.
To celebrate the release of the collaboration, Tapis Rouge Atelier launches the advertising campaign featuring Angelina Askeri, the collection designer, and Polina Askeri, her sister and an art gallery owner.
 
The place of action is an imaginary kind of space, a simulation, indicated by simple lines. The carpet appears as the main element of the new universe and a starting point of a new interior.
To be modern is not a fashion, it is a state. It is necessary to understand history, and he who understands history knows how to find continuity between that which was, that which is, and that which will be.
Le Corbusier
Composition I
Composition I.I
Composition II
The inspiration of the collection has been drawn from the heritage of artistic experiments of the beginning of the XX century: from smooth natural lines and decorativeness of the Art Nouveau language to the simplified modernism geometry of the 1920s and the «concentric circles of the soul» of Vasily Kandinsky.
The circle is the synthesis of the greatest oppositions. It combines the concentric and the eccentric in a single form and in equilibrium. Of the three primary forms, it points most clearly to the fourth dimension — time.
Wasliy Kandinsky
Composition III
Crystalline and faceted forms cite decorative cubism and futurism. Intense open colors, contrasting chromatic planes, the brightness of color spots, represent the vision of the world by the so-called «classics» of the avant-garde: Kazimir Malevich and Alexandra Exter.
Composition IV
Composition V
A real masterpiece comes not only from ingenious ideas, but also from scrupulous work and labor-intensive production: all the carpets for the collection are hand-woven in Nepal with the use of sophisticated weaving techniques and high-quality natural materials: New Zealand wool, Chinese silk, and silver and gold threads.
 
Composition VI
Our world of art has become new, nonobjective, pure. Everything has disappeared; a mass of material is left from which a new form will be built. In the art of suprematism, forms will live, like all living forms of nature. These forms announce that man has attained his equilibrium; he has left the level of single reason and reached one of double reason. (Utilitarian reason and intuitive reason.)
Kazimir Malevich
Composition VII
 
Composition VIII
 
Composition IX.I
Composition IX.II
 
Composition X
 
Composition XI.I
Composition XI.II
#angelinaaskeriXtapisrouge

Tapis Rouge English version
Новая коллекция
Angelina Askeri
Tapis Rouge Atelier представляет серию ковров по эскизам Ангелины Аскери. Каждый из них — самостоятельный предмет искусства, вокруг которого собирается не только интерьер, но и целая история, картина современного мира.
Специально для Tapis Rouge Atelier по случаю выхода совместной коллекции ковров дизайнер Ангелина Аскери и галерист Полина Аскери стали главными героинями съемки рекламной кампании.
 
Место действия — условное пространство вне времени, обозначенное простыми линиями. Ковер предстает как основной элемент новой вселенной, отправная точка нового интерьера.
Быть современным — это не мода, это состояние. Необходимо понять историю, и тот, кто понимает историю, знает, как найти преемственность между тем, что было, тем, что есть, и тем, что будет.
Ле Корбюзье
Composition I
Composition I.I
Composition II
В основе концепции — художественные течения и поиски начала XX века: от плавных природных линий и декоративности языка Ар-Нуво к упрощенной геометрии модернизма 20-х годов и «концентрическим кругам души» Василия Кандинского.
Круг является синтезом величайших противоположностей. Он объединяет концентрическое и эксцентрическое в единой форме и в равновесии. Из трех первичных форм (треугольник, квадрат, круг) он указывает наиболее ясно на четвертое измерение — время.
Василий Кандинский
Composition III
Кристаллические и граненые формы цитируют декоративный кубизм и футуризм, а предельно интенсивные звучания открытых цветов, сопоставление контрастных, хроматических плоскостей, яркость цветовых пятен, представляют видение мира так называемых «классиков» авангарда: Казимира Малевича и Александры Экстер.
Composition IV
Composition V
Настоящий шедевр рождается не только из гениальных идей, но и из кропотливой работы, трудоемкого производства: все ковры для коллекции сотканы вручную в Непале, а для их производства были использованы сложные техники плетения и натуральные материалы высокого качества: новозеландская шерсть, китайский шелк, а также серебряные и золотые нити.
 
Composition VI
Наш мир искусства стал новым, беспредметным, чистым. Исчезло все, осталась масса материала, из которого будет строиться новая форма. В искусстве Супрематизма формы будут жить, как и все живые формы натуры. Формы эти говорят, что человек пришел к равновесию из одноразумного состояния к двуразумному.
Казимир Малевич
Composition VII
 
Composition VIII
 
Composition IX.I
Composition IX.II
 
Composition X
 
Composition XI.I
Composition XI.II
#angelinaaskeriXtapisrouge
Другие коллекции